Quick Answer: Is There A Limit To How Many Times You Can Deactivate Your Facebook?

How many times can I deactivate my Facebook?

You’d be hard pressed to get Facebook to delete the media and information it already has about you, and likewise, while you can “deactivate” your account, you can’t “delete” it.

In fact, you can deactivate and reactivate you account on a whim as many times and as often as you please..

Can you deactivate Facebook for more than 7 days?

After deactivating, if you try login with your email id and pwd, it will get reactivated the next minute itself. if u will select “TEMPORARY” option it will give you deactivation for 1 to 7 days only. Before this there was no such “days limit” thing , now if u will select 1-7 days, it will auto reactivates.

How long can I leave my Facebook account deactivated before it’s deleted?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.

Why is my Facebook account still visible to friends after deactivating it?

You may deactivate your account for any number of temporary reasons. This option gives you the flexibility to leave and come back whenever you want. If you deactivate your account: People won’t be able to see the information on your Timeline on Facebook.

Does FB automatically reactivate your account?

After the series of questions and the guilt-tripping, there’s now an additional section where you can choose to automatically reactivate your account after a period of time (between 1 to 28 days). Before this feature was introduced, users could already reactivate their accounts simply by signing in to Facebook.

What will happen if you deactivate your Facebook account?

Deleting your Facebook account When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 3 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

Can I deactivate my Facebook for a month?

Deactivation. Deactivation is a temporary step you can take if you want to leave Facebook for a short, or even long, period of time. After deactivation, no one can see your Timeline and your name disappears from friend lists and search, but Facebook saves all your photos, profile information and posts for later.

Is deactivating Facebook a good idea?

Because social media is so addictive, researchers had to regularly check that their Facebook accounts remained deactivated. … In short, go ahead and deactivate Facebook even if it’s just for a few weeks. It really could improve your mental health.

Did they block me or delete their account Facebook?

First off, just go to your Facebook search bar and search for the suspected blocker. If you can’t find them, you’ve either been blocked or they’ve deleted their account. Whens someone blocks you on Facebook, you won’t be able to view their profile, send a friend request, a message or a comment.

What happens to your groups when you deactivate Facebook?

Upon deactivating your Facebook account, you will immediately lose any admin privileges you had for your Facebook pages and groups. The pages and groups themselves will still work, provided there are other active members.

Can I deactivate facebook and come back?

If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.

What will my friends see if I deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like?

How to Tell If Someone Deactivated Facebook. What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.